Baduk LG Cup opens on the 20th… Shin Jin-seo, first 2 consecutive losses and 4th overall championship challenge

13 people from Korea, 6 from China, 3 from Japan, 2 from Taiwan… round of 24 tournament.

Shin Jin-seo (24), the world’s strongest professional rider, challenges another milestone.

Shin Jin-seo aims to win his first two consecutive wins and his fourth overall win at the 29th LG Cup Chosun Ilbo Championship,

which starts at Gonjiam Resort in Gwangju, Gyeonggi-do on the 20th.

The LG Cup, a major world championship hosted by Korea along with Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance,

involves 24 top drivers from Korea, China, Japan, and Taiwan and determines the winner through a tournament. 파워볼

Korea’s winners and runners-up, 9th dan Shin Jin-seo and Byeon Sang-il,

as well as 9th dan Park Jeong-hwan, Shin Min-jun, Park Geon-ho, and Won Seong-jin (national seeds),

9th dan Kim Myung-hoon, Kang Dong-yoon, Lee Chang-seok, and Lee Ji-hyun, 7th dan Kim Jin-hwi, and 6th dan Han Sang-jo.

A total of 13 people, including Choi Hyeonjae and 5th dan (selection match), will participate.

China, a strong rival, will have 6 players including 9th dan Ding Hao and Sheerhao (national seeds) and 9th dan Ke Jie, Gu Zihao, Pan Tingyu and Mei Yuting (qualifiers).

Japan’s 9-dan Doramaru Shibano and Atsushi Ida (national seed) and 9-dan Xu Jiayuan (selection round) are competing, while Taiwan’s 9-dan Xu Hao-hong (wild card) and 8-dan Lai Junfu (national seed) Two people submitted their candidacy votes.

The biggest interest in this tournament is whether Shin Jin-seo, the ‘defending champion’,

will become the first LG Cup winner to win two consecutive championships.

Until the 28th LG Cup, there were a total of 21 winners, including Lee Chang-ho (1st, 3rd, 5th, 8th), Lee Sedol (7th, 12th),

and Guri (10th, 13th), but this player won the championship for two consecutive years.

Shin Jin-seo also won the stepping stones by winning the 24th, 26th, and 28th LG Cup,

but failed to ascend to the throne for two consecutive years.

If Shin Jin-seo, who showed his peak skills through the Eungssi Cup, known as the Baduk Olympics, and the Nongshim Shin Ramyun Cup.

A national competition, achieves his second consecutive win for the first time in this competition,

he will become the fourth person to win in total and tie Lee Chang-ho for the most wins.

By country, Korea has won the LG Cup the most with 13 times, followed by China 12 times, Japan twice, and Taiwan once.

This LG Cup will be held in the round of 24 on the 20th and then in the round of 16 on the 22nd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *