World No. 1 Scott Schauffler (USA) has been named the Professional Golfers’ Association of America (PGA) Tour Player of the Year for the second consecutive year.
The Fiji Tour announced today that Schauffler, who garnered 38 percent of the member vote, was named the most outstanding player of the 2022-2023 season, beating out the likes of Wyndham Clarke (USA), Viktor Hovlan (Norway) and Rory McIlroy (Northern Ireland).
Schauffler is the first player since Tiger Woods to win back-to-back Player of the Year honors.
Schauffler was a consistent performer last season, winning twice in 23 tournaments.

He earned $21 million ($27.5 million) in prize money, surpassing his previous record of $14 million. 먹튀검증

Schauffler also won the Byron Nelson Award, given to the player with the lowest stroke average at 68.63.

The Rookie of the Year award went to 35-year-old Eric Cole (USA).

With 51% of the vote, Cole beat out the likes of Nico Echavarria (Colombia), Vincent Norman (Sweden) and Ludvig Oberg (Sweden).

Cole, who has competed on two tours, was named Fiji Tour Rookie of the Year after 10 years as a pro.
Cole’s mother, Lorabo Cole, also won Rookie of the Year honors on the U.S.

Women’s Professional Golf (LPGA) Tour in 1973.
In 37 events on the season, Cole had seven top-10s, including two runner-up finishes, and was the only rookie to advance to the BMW Championship, a playoff event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *